Compare Credit cards

Credit cards

Annual fees and interest rates, with nowhere to hide. Free, no sign-up.

Why do you want a new card?

Every card, no assumption about how you pay: lowest purchase rate first.

Not sure which? The 60-second guide ›

How to choose a credit card — the 60-second version

Your situationUse this viewRanked by
Pay in full monthlyI pay my balance in fullannual fee
Carry a balanceI carry a balancecost per year
Moving card debtI'm moving debt0% window
Chasing pointsI want rewardsannual fee
Not sure / browsingShow everythingpurchase rate
Start here: what happens to your balance each month?

Start with one fact about yourself: what happens to the balance each month. Every number on a credit card matters differently depending on the answer.

You pay in full every month

If the balance is paid in full every month — the purchase rate never applies to you. The numbers that do: the annual fee (the card's actual yearly cost), interest-free days (how long purchases sit unbilled — 44 vs 55 days is the published range; the count only applies when the previous statement was paid in full), and whether it earns points. This is the "I pay my balance in full" view, ranked by fee.

You carry a balance

If a balance is carried — the purchase rate is most of the card's cost, and points arithmetic works against you: interest on a carried balance typically exceeds the value of points earned on the spending. The number built for this case is cost per year — fee plus interest on an example carried balance — shown in the "I carry a balance" view, ranked by that figure.

You're moving existing card debt

If the plan is moving existing card debt — three numbers together, never one: the 0% window (how long transferred debt sits interest-free), the transfer fee (usually a percentage of the amount moved, charged up front), and the revert rate (what the remaining balance is charged after the window ends). A long window with a high transfer fee and revert rate can cost more than a shorter, cheaper one — the "I'm moving debt" view shows all three side by side.

NumberWhat it isWhen it costs you
0% windowhow long transferred debt sits interest-freeafter the window ends
transfer feeusually a percentage of the amount movedcharged up front
revert ratewhat the remaining balance is chargedafter the window ends
You want points

If points are the goal — the annual fee is the price of the points, which is why that view ranks by fee. Earn rates are tiered and capped differently per card; the published structure is on each card's Details page. Program names (Qantas, Flybuys, bank programs) are shown per card — points in different programs aren't directly comparable numbers.

Just want a simple everyday card?

You clear the balance every month, so interest never applies - the annual fee is the whole cost. The everyday card: lowest fee first.

In every view

Two facts that apply to every view: cards with restricted eligibility (business customers, minimum income, membership) are excluded from the default list and counted at the end of it — "include specialty credit cards" restores them, labelled. And cards don't publish comparison rates, so the purchase rate is not a total-cost figure — fees sit beside it as their own column.

Factual information only — not a recommendation. Confirm any figure with the provider before applying.

Open the guide as its own page ›

219 credit cards from 63 providers

Rates checked 1 Oct
CommBank
No-interest card - fee applies

Additional cards · Digital wallet · Digital banking

$180-$300/yrcard fee
0%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

UNITY BANKUNITY BANK

Interest free · Additional cards · Unlimited txns

$50annual fee
7.49%purchase rate p.a.
Details ›

no commission on this product

POLICE CREDIT UNION LIMITEDPOLICE CREDIT UNION LIMITED

POLICE CREDIT UNION LIMITED

SoLo Credit Card
Minimum income applies

Unlimited txns · Npp payid · Npp enabled

not statedannual fee
8.74%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Greater Bank

Greater Bank

Visa Credit Card
Employment conditions apply

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

$49annual fee
9.95%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Community First Credit UnionCommunity First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union

LOW RATE CREDIT CARD

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

$50annual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Community First Credit UnionCommunity First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union

NSA CREDIT CARD

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

$50annual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne

Business Vantage
For business customers

Extra repayments · Interest free · Additional cards

$55annual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

BankSA

BankSA

VISA Business
For business customers

Extra repayments · Interest free · Additional cards

$55annual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

St.George Bank

St.George Bank

Business Vantage
For business customers

Extra repayments · Interest free · Additional cards

$55annual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Coastline BankCoastline Bank

Coastline Bank

Visa Credit Card

Interest free · Balance transfers · Interest free transfers

not statedannual fee
9.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Australian Mutual BankAustralian Mutual Bank

Australian Mutual Bank

Credit Card
Education sector members only

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.50%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Firefighters Mutual BankFirefighters Mutual Bank

Firefighters Mutual Bank

Credit Card
Emergency services members only

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.50%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Health Professionals BankHealth Professionals Bank

Health Professionals Bank

Credit Card
Health sector members only

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.50%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Teachers Mutual BankTeachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank

Credit Card
Education sector members only

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.50%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

UniBankUniBank

UniBank

Credit Card
University community members only

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.50%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

HUME BANK LIMITEDHUME BANK LIMITED

HUME BANK LIMITED

Visa Value

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

not statedannual fee
11.95%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Newcastle PermanentNewcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent

Business Plus Credit Card
For business customers

Interest free · Balance transfers · Additional cards

$55annual fee
11.99%purchase rate p.a.
Details ›

no commission on this product

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank

Lifestyle

Additional cards · Digital wallet · Digital banking

$0annual fee
12.34%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

ING BANK (Australia) Ltd

ING BANK (Australia) Ltd

Orange One Low Rate
Minimum income applies

Interest free · Additional cards · Unlimited txns

$48annual fee
12.99%purchase rate p.a.
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Showing the first 50 of 219 - use the filters to narrow down.

LookFirst does not compare every provider or product in the market. Important information

Non-bank lenders began publishing product data under the Consumer Data Right on 13 July 2026. Some of their products are voluntary to publish (consumer leases, reverse mortgages, margin loans, novated, fleet and other non-standard vehicle finance, and any product with under 1,000 customers), some lenders hold exemptions from the ACCC, and lenders below the size threshold are not obliged to publish at all, so some lenders and products are not here.

Show everything ranks by purchase rate, lowest first - the neutral order for a view with no mission - with cards not publishing a rate listed last, marked not stated. Ties break by the published chain on our data page.

Compare next

0 selected Compare now →