Compare Savings accounts

Savings accounts

Base rates, bonus hoops and the fine print - compared honestly. Free, no sign-up.

846 savings accounts from 100 providers

Rates checked 30 Sep
How we rank
RACQ BankRACQ Bank

Unlimited txns · Npp payid · Npp enabled

5.75%max rate
not statedbase rate
Details ›

no commission on this product

MoveBankMoveBank

MoveBank

Growth Saver

Notifications

5.55%max rate
not statedbase rate
Details ›

no commission on this product

Defence Bank LimitedDefence Bank Limited

Defence Bank Limited

Salute Account
Employment conditions apply

Unlimited txns · Npp payid · Npp enabled

5.50%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Great Southern BankGreat Southern Bank

Great Southern Bank

Youth eSaver

Npp payid · Npp enabled · Digital banking

5.50%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

MoveBankMoveBank

MoveBank

Term Deposit

Notifications

5.35%max rate
not statedbase rate
Details ›

no commission on this product

Defence Bank LimitedDefence Bank Limited

Defence Bank Limited

iSaver

Free txns · Npp payid · Npp enabled

5.25%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Great Southern Bank Business+Great Southern Bank Business+

Great Southern Bank Business+

Term Deposit 1 year
For business customers

Digital banking · Notifications

5.25%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

MoveBankMoveBank

MoveBank

Bonus Saver

Notifications

5.25%max rate
not statedbase rate
Details ›

no commission on this product

Bank of MelbourneBank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne

Incentive Saver

Digital banking · Fraud protection · Relationship management

5.14%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

People First BankPeople First Bank

People First Bank

Dream Fund

Unlimited txns · Npp payid · Npp enabled

5.14%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Defence Bank LimitedDefence Bank Limited

Defence Bank Limited

Max E Saver

Npp payid · Npp enabled · Digital banking

5.10%max rate
not statedbase rate
Go to provider
Details ›

no commission on this product

Showing the first 50 of 846 - use the filters to narrow down.

LookFirst does not compare every provider or product in the market. Important information

Compare next

0 selected Compare now →

The Financial Claims Scheme

Eligible Australian-dollar deposits with an Australian-incorporated authorised deposit-taking institution may be protected under the Financial Claims Scheme up to $250,000 per account holder per ADI, if the Australian Government activates the scheme. Multiple brands can share the same ADI and therefore the same limit.

The limit is per account holder per ADI, not per account or per product: several accounts with the same ADI count together toward the one $250,000 limit, and brands trading under the same ADI share it.

The scheme is administered by APRA and applies only if the Australian Government activates it for a failed institution.

We show the eligibility badge only on products we have verified two ways: the brand matched to an Australian-incorporated ADI on APRA's Register of authorised deposit-taking institutions (read 29 August 2026), and the specific product confirmed as an eligible protected account from provider documentation. Deposits with foreign bank branches are not covered. Where either check is outstanding, we show nothing.

This is general information, not advice about your circumstances - confirm your cover with your provider, or see APRA's register and the scheme's official site at fcs.gov.au.